• 1.jpg
  • 2.jpg
  • 2slideshow.jpg
  • 3.jpg
  • 4.jpg
  • 5.jpg
  • 6.jpg

Welcome to The Delamere CE Primary Academy

Welcome to The Delamere CE Primary Academy. Our website should contain all the information you need about our school and hopefully keep you informed about all the exciting events that take place here. We pride ourselves on working incredibly hard to deliver the best possible education to the children who attend and also working with all our parents as partners. If there is anything on this website that you feel could be improved or you wish to comment or complain about school life, please feel free to contact the school at any time or download a copy of our complaints policy which is attached at the bottom of this page. Mrs Oliver or Mrs Venables will be available to take your calls any time in the school day  on 01829 707979

School starts each morning from 8-35am and finshes at 3-15pm. We kindly ask that all children arrive no later than 8-50am each day. We also offer pre and after school care through our WAC club from 7-45am to 6-00pm each day.

Should you wish to contact a member of staff or the school please do so via the school office This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

Delamere C of E Academy is part of the North West Academy Trust (NWAT). To find out more please follow http://northwestacademiestrust.co.uk 

Head of School: Mrs Julie Clayton

Chair of Academy Trust: Mrs Kirsty Cobb 

Vice Chair of Academy Trust: Mr James Fountain 

Linmere Class: Mrs Fran Carter 

Pickmere Class:  Mr Ricky Huddart (Assistant Head) KS2 Lead

Nunsmere Class: Mrs Inskip (SENDCo)                   

Blakemere Class: Miss Melissa Wood

Sandymere Class: Miss Gemma Prince   

Oakmere Class: Mrs Sian Birks/ Mrs Caroline Jones 

Hatchmere Class: Miss Beth Hume 

PE Teacher: Mr Tom Freeman 

Sendco: Mrs Natalie Inskip  

Teaching Assistants: Mrs L Garner (HLTA), Mrs L Campbell, Mrs J Law, Mr M Ashworth, 
Mrs K Dodd, Mrs L Evans, Mrs C Jones, Mrs J Lathaen, Mrs J Lloyd, Mrs L McGhie

School Bursar: Mrs C Oliver  

Administrative Assistant: Mrs T Venables 

Site Manager: Mr G Burdell  

Caretaker: Mr M Huntbatch 

Wrap Around Care:  Mr Freeman (line manager)

Should you wish to have anything from the website printed off, please don't hesitate to contact reception. This will be printed free of charge on request. 



You are here: About School info