• 2.jpg
  • 2slideshow.jpg
  • 5.jpg
  • 7.jpg
  • 8.jpg
  • 9.jpg
  • 10.jpg

Our year 5 class, Pickmere, went on their first high school curriculum enrichment day at Tarporley High School. During the day, they took part in a number of exciting hands-on activities such as designing a crumple zone for a car, finding out what fuel burns the best and designing and firing a catapult.

Our annual Sports Day and Summer Fair is to be held on Friday 28 June. Fingers crossed for an improvement in the weather. The day starts at 11.45am with a family picnic. Our children will join their families on the school field to have lunch. There will be a Hog Roast and other refreshments to purchase during this time. At 12:45pm (approximately) Sports Day will commence. This is followed by the announcement of the sports week house winners and the Grand Draw immediately after our Summer Fair begins. The next day is our annual Beer and Gin Festival. Do not forget to purchase your tickets. These are available on Eezee Trip.

Last week, the government announced the bank holiday, set for Monday 4 May 2020, would be switched to Friday 8 May 2020, to mark the 75th anniversary of VE Day. Please note that school will now no longer be closed on Monday 4 May, but instead be closed on Friday 8 May as this is different to what was previously displayed upon our school website.

 

Hopefully the rain may ease and we might have a slightly drier weekend.

 

Julie Clayton

Head of School

 

Dates for the next half term

 

Wednesday 19 June – Foxes Charity Run and Squirrels Bring and Buy Sale

Thursday 20 June – Sandymere Residential

Wednesday 26 June – Nunsmere visit to Pizza Express

Friday 28 June - Sports Day and Summer Fair

Saturday 29 June - Beer and Gin Festival

Wednesday 3 July – Blakemere visit to Pizza Express

Monday 8 July - Oakmere and Sandymere visit to Manchester Airport

Tuesday 9 July – Linmere Year 6 Leavers Assembly at the Cathedral

Wednesday 10 July – Key Stage Two performance of Matilda 2pm and 6pm

Tuesday 16 July – Linmere leavers trip

Wednesday 17 July – House Winners Trip, Parent Drop-in Evening

Friday 19 July – 9.30 am Year 6 Awards Ceremony, for parents and family members of Year 6

                           Last day of Summer Term

 

You are here: Parent Newsletters Newsletter 14 June 2019